DOJ gets 17 new prosecutors


    President Duterte has appointed 17 state prosecutors to fill up vacancies in the National Prosecution Service (NPS), the Department of Justice (DOJ)said yesterday.

    Justice Undersecretary Markk Perete said the President has likewise appointed Suseyline Bakino-Abtarul as regional public attorney and Marilyn Gargantiel Estaris as deputy government corporate counsel at the Office of the Government Corporate Counsel.

    There are a total of 1,057 vacancies in NPS. An initial list of 500 nominees was submitted to the Office of the President for the President’s appointment.

    The new prosecutors are Ruby Jane Sintin Pena, associate provincial prosecutor in South Cotabato; Lilian Sahiron-Juljani, associate city prosecutor, Zamboanga City; Sharina Tahir-Kanni, associate city prosecutor, Zamboanga City; Shergine Causing Teh, prosecutor 1, Zamboanga City; Lynette Atilano-Lacandalo, associate city prosecutor, Zamboanga City; Joan Farah Pader-Ramos, associate provincial prosecutor, Ilocos Norte; Marie Crystal Vega-Dela Sera, deputy city prosecutor, Talisay City, Negros Occidental; Charlie Lim Yap, deputy city prosecutor, Olongapo city; Anthony Ronar Benamer Cruz, prosecutor III; and Ulric Quintan Badiola, senior assistant city prosecutor.