‘Tawag ng Tanghalan’ grand finals


    Nine singers with extraordinary voices will battle it out to become the fourth grand champion of “Tawag ng Tanghalan” as they compete in the week-long grand finals on “It’s Showtime” this February 1 to 6.

    The nine contenders will have to sing for the judges and the viewers because the score of each of their performance will come from the judges’ points (50%) and viewers’ text votes (50%).

    The latest “Tawag ng Tanghalan” grand champion will win P1 million, a new house and lot from Lessandra worth P2 million, a recording contract with Star Music, a management contract with Star Magic, and a special trophy designed by Toym Imao.

    The last slot in the “huling tapatan” was filled on Saturday (January 30) by Rachell Laylo of Lipa City, Batangas who secured her hold on the seat of power in the nerve-wracking “Resbakbakan.”

    Come Monday, she will face off with fellow singing contest veterans, such as Rica Mae Maer of Villasis, Pangasinan, Emmar Cabilogan of Maasin, Leyte, and Nikole Kyle Bernido of Cagayan De Oro City.

    Also remaining unfazed and ready for battle are Makki Lucino of Sorsogon, JM Yosures of Taguig City, Donna Gift Ricafrente of Sta. Cruz Laguna, Mara Tumale of Malolos, Bulacan, and Ayegee Paredes of Bukidnon.

    “It’s Showtime” is on A2Z channel on digital and analog broadcast.

    Viewers can also catch the show on Kapamilya Channel on cable and satellite TV (SKYchannel 8 on SD and channel 167 on HD, Cablelink channel 8, G Sat Direct TV channel 22, and most cable operator-members under Philippine Cable and Telecommunications Association), on Kapamilya Online Live daily on ABS-CBN Entertainment’s YouTube channel and Facebook page, and on the iWantTFC app (iOs and Android) and on iwanttfc.com.