QOH announces new titles for its queens

    Rosenda Casaje

    QUEEN of Hearts founder and CEO Mitzie Go-Gil suddenly announced last week the new title assignments for its queens who were chosen at a live coronation pageant last October 2020. They will compose the Philippine delegation to the Mrs. Asia Pacific in Singapore later this year.

    Two of them, Mrs. Asia Pacific Global Philippines Louise Suzanne Alba-Lopez and Mrs. Asia Pacific All Nations Philippines Darling Topacio Edralin have retained their titles.

    Rosenda Casaje, who competed for Mrs. Global Universe, also in Singapore, before the pandemic, is now the new Mrs. Asia Pacific Tourism Philippines; the title was originally given to Krisanta Joanna La Madrid.

    Meanwhile, Mrs. Queen of Hearts Tourism Ivy Diana Manzon Bo and Mrs. Queen of Hearts Philippines Catherine Jordas Flores, whose titles do not have equivalent international pageants, are now going to compete internationally.

    Bo is the new Mrs. Asia Pacific Intercontinental Philippines, which originally belonged to Glovel Tasico, while Flores is now the new Mrs. Asia Pacific Cosmopolitan Philippines, which was previously held by Sarima Paglas.

    “I was supposed to make the announcements in a press con this coming Valentine’s Day but my international director Justina Qwek Siew Bee jumped the gun on me so I had to come out with a sudden announcement about the new assignments that enables all the winners to compete on the international stage,” Go-Gil said.

    Meanwhile, Sarima Paglas will now compete for Mrs. Southeast Asia, Krisanta La Madrid for Mrs. Worldwide, Glovel Tasico for Mrs. Global Universe, and Annette Supan for the new Queen of Hearts Universe.

    They will be formally installed with their new titles on the Queen of Hearts Valentine’s party next month.


    Best of luck to Kathie Lee Berco of Alaminos, Pangasinan who is gunning for a back-to-back victory in Miss Tourism International which will be held virtually on Sunday. The reigning queen is Cyrille Payumo, the fifth Filipina to win the coveted crown.